17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations

'Black Swan', 'The Fighter', 'The Kids Are All Right', 'The King's Speech' and 'The Social Network' will vie for Outstanding Cast.
  • By TVweb  |  Dec 16, 2010
  • 0

The full nominees for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards
The full nominees for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards
Nominees for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards for outstanding performances in 2010 in five film and eight primetime television categories and for the SAG honors for film and television stunt ensembles were announced this morning in Los Angeles at the Pacific Design Center's SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood.

SAG Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams introduced Rosario Dawson (Unstoppable) and Angie Harmon (TNT's Rizzoli & Isles and 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Social Media (Host), who announced the nominees for this year's Actors. JoBeth Williams and Vice Chair Daryl Anderson also announced the stunt ensemble nominees.

17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 30, 2011 at 8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the Screen Actors Guild Awards red carpet during the TNT.TV and TBS.COM live pre-show webcasts, which begin at 6:30 p.m. (ET), 5:30 p.m. (CT), 4:30 p.m. (MT), and 3:30 p.m. (PT).

Of the top industry accolades presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards are selected solely by actors' peers. Two randomly selected panels-one for television and one for film-each composed of 2,100 randomly selected Guild members from across the United States, chose this year's Actor and stunt ensemble honors nominees. Integrity Voting Systems, the Awards' official teller, mailed the nominations secret ballots on Wednesday, Nov. 24. Voting was completed at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 13, 2010.

Final voting information will be mailed via postcard on Thursday, Dec. 30, 2010. The entire active membership of the Guild across the country, numbering approximately 100,000 actors, will vote on all categories. Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots will be made available only upon request, which must be made by Friday, Jan. 14, 2011. All votes must be received at Integrity Voting Systems by noon on Friday, Jan. 28, 2011. Results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened by the presenters at the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony on Jan. 30.

The Screen Actors Guild Post-Awards Gala benefiting the Screen Actors Guild Foundation, will be hosted for the 15th consecutive year by People magazaine and the Entertainment Industry Foundation (EIF).

The complete list of nominations for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards follows. A replay of both announcements will be available for viewing on TNT.tv and TBS.com.

17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations

Theatrical Motion Pictures

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Role

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Supporting Role

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role

Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture

Primetime Television

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Comedy Series

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Comedy Series

Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series

Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series

SAG Honors for Stunt Ensembles

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series

Life Achievement Award

Screen Actors Guild Awards 47th Annual Life Achievement Award

Screen Actors Guild Awards episode 17.1, "17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards"

Black Swan was released December 3rd, 2010 and stars Natalie Portman, Mila Kunis, Vincent Cassel, Barbara Hershey, Winona Ryder, Benjamin Millepied, Ksenia Solo, Kristina Anapau. The film is directed by Darren Aronofsky.

The Fighter was released December 10th, 2010 and stars Christian Bale, Mark Wahlberg, Amy Adams, Melissa Leo, Dendrie Taylor, Jack McGee, Jenna Lamia, Bianca Hunter. The film is directed by David O. Russell.

The Kids Are All Right was released July 9th, 2010 and stars Julianne Moore, Annette Bening, Mark Ruffalo, Mia Wasikowska, Josh Hutcherson, Yaya DaCosta, Kunal Sharma, Eddie Hassell. The film is directed by Lisa Cholodenko.

The Social Network was released October 1st, 2010 and stars Jesse Eisenberg, Rooney Mara, Bryan Barter, Dustin Fitzsimons, Armie Hammer, Joseph Mazzello, Patrick Mapel, Max Minghella. The film is directed by David Fincher.


Sources: Screen Actors Guild

Do you like this story?

Related Stories

Around the Web

Comments